Pristine In Céline

Critically acclaimed for its “prêt-à-porter” clothing line, Céline Vipiana’s signature “Céline Paris” logo on a white t-shirt finds itself in Toronto paired with a mustard yellow, pleated maxi skirt.

This basic but trendy t-shirt had my eye for quite some time. Possessing the versatility factor, the Céline t-shirt was definitely a must for my wardrobe. Leather pants, jeans, colored bottoms…you name it, this shirt can turn your everyday pair of pants into a ‘street chic’ outfit. But, I wanted to turn things up a notch by pairing it with a yellow mustard maxi skirt. My love for bold colours could not go unnoticed, especially during summer season.

scan 30015

I found this funky maxi skirt at the well known “one size fits all” shop ‘Spoof’ located on Queen St. W. and lucky for me, no tailoring whatsoever was needed. Here’s the thing though, clothing from one size fits all shops don’t actually fit everyone but rather it only caters to the 5’4 and under population. Purchasing bottoms from stores like these will most likely save you a trip to the tailor and/or to your grand mother’s place. While my grand mother is probably the best seamstress I know, I prefer to burden others with the hemming task and save myself from looking like the nagging grand-daughter.

scan 30016

Nude wedges with black and creme stripes added just the right amount of pattern in my outfit. The nude strap blended perfectly with the colour of my skirt and created a nice contrast between the mustard yellow maxi and striped pattern of the wedge heel. Because I like to keep my outfits proportioned, in this case, I kept it minimal by pairing my black vintage cross-body purse. I didn’t want to over power the yellow of my maxi with a bigger black hand bag and give the outfit a bumblebee-esque vibe to it.

scan 30017

Hope you enjoyed this one!

xo,

Abby

http://lookbook.nu/look/5255000-Cline-White-Tshirt-Yellow

3 thoughts on “Pristine In Céline

  1. Hello Abby,

    I’m Valencia, the community manager of WhatIWear. I checked out your blog, and I think your style is awesome! It should be seen by more people! That’s why I’d like to invite you to WhaIWear.com. With 1,5 million page views a month, WhatIWear.com is the leading street style website in Asia. Plus, we’re still growing, so it’s perfect for rising fashionistas to have their chance to SHINE at the spotlight.

    Maybe you can post these pics as your first looks on WhatIWear? I bet our members will be rooting for you as well!

    We cannot wait to see your awesome style.
    Click http://www.whatiwear.com to get started.

    See you soon,
    Valencia
    Community manager

Leave a Reply

